Forums

-~•* Town Square Q&A v4*•~-Thread is locked

Quick find code: 42-43-608-65443810

of 59
Sseuss

Sseuss

Forum Moderator Posts: 24,847Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
*•~-.¸-(Town Square Q & A)-,.-~*


If theres something strange in Falador
Where ya gonna go?
Town Square Q & A!


If there’s something weird And it don’t look good
Where ya gonna go?
Town Square Q & A !


I ain't afraid of no monsters
I ain't afraid of no quests

If there’s skills that you don’t understand
Where ya gonna go?
Town Square Q & A!


If you need some help with a tricky quest
Where ya gonna go?
Town Square Q & A!


I ain't afraid of no mods
I ain't afraid of no penguins.
“You're off to Great Places! Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting, So... get on your way!”
Dr. Seuss,
@SeussRS

02-Aug-2014 15:34:18 - Last edited on 02-Aug-2014 15:45:37 by Sseuss

Sseuss

Sseuss

Forum Moderator Posts: 24,847Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Question and Answer Sessions
lead by PMods and knowledgeable players have been happening all over the town squares of RuneScape for some time now. Maybe you've tripped over one by chance and wondered why all the players were hanging out. Now we're posting the times and locations so you don't stub a toe and can get there in one piece.

Never talked to a Level 138 before?
Never had a PMod say hello to you?
Want to see a skill cape emote?
Just like getting whacked with a rubber chicken or pelted by a snowball?
Think all high levels are stuck up?
Want to know how to get the most out of a skill?
Don't understand how the forums are arranged?
Can't find something in the RuneScape Wiki?
Want to dance to a Masterworks box?

Come chat with us at a Town Square Q & A Meeting. Friendly and helpful Volunteer Mods and Veteran Players will answer your game questions, perform some emotes and hang out with you for an or so in a fun and lively session.

Come visit with us, we meet 5 times a week Check out the posts below for times and locations. Be sure to post yourself to say 'hello' or even ask a missed question here.

Find A Session to Attend:

Weekend: Saturday Evening(USA) / Sunday Afternoon(Australia) 01:00 Sundays GameTime

Tuesday Evening (Europe) 20:00

0ld School, Wednesday Evening (USA)/Early Thursday Morning(Europe) 02:00 Thursdays

Thursday European 20:00

Thursday Evening (USA)/Early Friday Morning (Europe) 02:00 Fridays

Tick Tock, Confused what time it is in game vs your home?
Try the Events Calendar & Guide. Protip: the embedded digital clock is also a link to timeanddate website. Use their meeting planner putting in the location London then your own to always be on time!
“You're off to Great Places! Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting, So... get on your way!”
Dr. Seuss,
@SeussRS

02-Aug-2014 15:49:08 - Last edited on 27-Dec-2015 13:53:17 by Sseuss

Princess Rae
Oct
fmod Gold Premier Club Member
2002

Princess Rae

Forum Moderator Posts: 9,043Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
¸,‹•º**~~ Weekend: Saturday Evening / Sunday Afternoon ~~**º•›,¸
°ï¦ï°¯¯¯¯°ï¦ï°¯¯¯¯°ï¦ï°¯¯¯¯°ï¦ï°¯¯¯¯°ï¦ï°¯¯¯¯°ï¦ï°¯¯¯¯°ï¦ï°
Saturday Evening (U.S / North America)
Sunday Afternoon (Australia/New Zealand)


Time:

Saturday: 5pm Pac | 7pm Cen | 8pm Eastern
Sunday: 1am UTC (Game time) | 11am Aus QLD | 12pm Aus East | 2pm New Zealand


Place:

World 3 (free to play)
Varrock West Bank


Regular Helpers:

Apazos, Avatar, Applejuiceaj, Brendan Mutt, Erehk, I am Buffalo, Jeremy C, Lilly, Loar, Painforest, Princess Rae, Rell, Revant, Snuflap*gus (the * is an a), Sockymonkey, Spiritika, Zike.
Forum Help V2 | @Rae_Aus

03-Aug-2014 00:08:24 - Last edited on 31-Mar-2016 12:58:51 by Princess Rae

The contents of this message have been hidden

03-Aug-2014 04:51:33

Applejuiceaj
Nov
fmod Member
2011

Applejuiceaj

Forum Moderator Posts: 41,749Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
,.-~*´¨¯¨`* Weekday Old School RuneScape Session


OSRS Town Square has its own thread! Click here to view!


02:00 Thursday Forum Time
01:00 Thursday Game Time
02:00 BST (Thursday)United Kingdom
9 p.m. EDT Wednesday Eastern U.S.


Location:
World 301 (F2P)
South Grand Exchange area


Helpers:

Applejuiceaj, Collin892, Jeremy C, Motley Crue, Zike, Apazos, Ythaar-Mej

03-Aug-2014 05:05:20 - Last edited on 27-Mar-2016 16:40:37 by Applejuiceaj

Collin892
May
fmod Member
2005

Collin892

Forum Moderator Posts: 12,160Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
.,¸¸,.•°¨° Weekday: Thursday Evening °¨°•.,¸¸,.


Where:

World 3 (F2P)
Burthorpe Bank


19:00 Game Time
20:00 Forum Time
2 pm C­DT (Chicago, Dallas, Kansas City)
3 pm EDT (Boston, New York, Washington D.C, Miami)
8 pm BST (United Kingdom)
10 pm CEST (Germany, France, Belgium, Poland)


Regular Helpers:

TBA

03-Aug-2014 05:10:37 - Last edited on 01-May-2016 02:54:20 by Collin892

Erehk
Apr Member 2010

Erehk

Posts: 15,453Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
,.-~*Weekday

Friday Night US / North America


Location:

World 3
Varrock West Bank / Grand Exchange (posted on thread before event each week)


Time Conversions:

9 pm Eastern
8 pm Central
2 am BST (Saturday)
02:00 Forum Time (Saturday)
01:00 Game Time (Saturday)


Helpers:

Zike, Jeremy C, Spiritika, Revant, Apazos, Sseuss, Applejuiceaj, Collin892
@RS_Erehk
|
Community Helper

03-Aug-2014 05:40:02 - Last edited on 02-Apr-2016 01:51:02 by Erehk

Quick find code: 42-43-608-65443810Back to Top