So i finally got sick and tired of Osrs, been wondering if the account gets deleted automatically after not logging in for x period of time or is there a way to do it manually? Appreciate the feedback.
I believe that the account is kept forever, however Jagex will periodically remove names from accounts that have not logged in in a long time to be released for claiming by other players.Ooh, a light at the end of the tunnel...
...Do you think I should get off the tracks?
The only way to delete your account (which can't be reveresed) is by contacting Jagex. This will also remove access to RuneScape 3 and if you want to play again in the future you'll need to start a whole new account.
The account will sit there forever unless you apply to have it disabled. If you choose not to go through the account disable process, the most that will happen is its display name will be removed (as mentioned above).
Why would you want to delete it though? You don't need to do that, and most players feel inclined to come back after a period of time. Unless you have a particular objection, why not set a strong password, make sure you've recorded it somewhere (safely, like in a password manager), then leave it as-is.
Worst case scenario, you never touch it again. Best case, you feel like playing again in a few years time, and your account is waiting for you with all of your progress saved.