Forums

Titles on Forums?

Quick find code: 278-279-693-66087921

of 3
Deltaslug

Deltaslug

Posts: 28,021Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
For a while, we got to have our ingame titles appear on our Forum Avatars (under our user name).

However, due to "something", Titles no longer appear under our username.

I remember the web team saying that they were looking into it, but it wasn't a "trivial" thing to fix (something along the same lines as the bank rework).

I'm just curious if their was any progress towards the return of titles on the forums?
Or has the web team determined that titles won't be coming back (for various technical reasons)?

06-Mar-2019 12:04:36

Mod Lyon

Mod Lyon

Jagex Moderator Forum Profile Posts by user
Thread has been noticed, I've forwarded this onto Mod Rascasse who can prioritise this and possibly respond here if deemed necessary.
Jagex Web Team

Twitter - @JagexLyon

06-Mar-2019 12:11:59

Cept
Sep Gold Premier Club Member 2012

Cept

Posts: 20,000Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Huh, never noticed this. How long has this been going on? .
RETIRED
.
• RS3: Maxed, 5 200M's, 13 120's, 2B+ Total EXP, Christmas cracker Baby troll | OSRS: 5 99's •
• Forums: 09 Ex-Forum Moderator, 20,000 Postcount | Other: 15+ Year veteran, Name-change addict •

06-Mar-2019 17:59:31

Deltaslug

Deltaslug

Posts: 28,021Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Mod Lyon said:
Thread has been noticed, I've forwarded this onto Mod Rascasse who can prioritise this and possibly respond here if deemed necessary.


thanks Mod Lyon
quick note, this is just kind of a status update request.
I can understand that given the reduced usage of the forums, this isn't a high priority.

07-Mar-2019 12:12:41

YtHaar-Mej
Dec Gold Premier Club Member 2005

YtHaar-Mej

Posts: 22,650Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Thanks Lyon

Cept said:
Huh, never noticed this. How long has this been going on?


It was when titles broke in game a few months ago, they had to redo how they worked.... And theres an API that the forums called on to print them here, along with a few other pages. Since titles work diff in game, the API needs to be updated to call on the new title variable.
Can I turn in a paper without citing all sources?
"No." ~ William Shakespeare, Hamlet, Act III, Scene 1, line 96.
Forum Community Helper

07-Mar-2019 13:39:30 - Last edited on 07-Mar-2019 13:40:11 by YtHaar-Mej

Deltaslug

Deltaslug

Posts: 28,021Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
^ players didn't have their titles in game for a couple of weeks, yet your title was still visible on the forums.
they fixed the in game title issue, the side effect was no more titles on forums.

08-Mar-2019 01:36:33

The contents of this message have been hidden

08-Mar-2019 18:11:00

Rev The Wiz
Nov Gold Premier Club Member 2017

Rev The Wiz

Posts: 4,896Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Deltaslug said:
players didn't have their titles in game for a couple of weeks, yet your title was still visible on the forums.
they fixed the in game title issue, the side effect was no more titles on forums.


Honestly, I prefer it to be the other way around >.> *(viewable on the forums only) It's just annoying for me to right-click and see a title before a name. Some titles actually blind into their names and I have to look twice, "Mc(name here)" for example. Dunno if it's just me though <.<.
Forum Community Helper

Currently on vacation - If you need assistance, please see the Support Centre

10-Mar-2019 15:09:45 - Last edited on 10-Mar-2019 15:10:48 by Rev The Wiz

Quick find code: 278-279-693-66087921Back to Top