Forums

Double Log-in Prompt

Quick find code: 278-279-735-66051750

Orcrist9
Oct Gold Premier Club Member 2015

Orcrist9

Posts: 7,164Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
So, I go to login, and then it hits me with another login prompt, only this time with that little captcha box (just the check box one, thankfully). This is unnecessary. Just fix it to where the captcha box is in the first login prompt, especially if you insist on having me check the box each time I login to the forums.
Here, I'll give you this strawberry if you keep it a secret!

09-Oct-2018 11:20:43

Mod Lyon

Mod Lyon

Jagex Moderator Forum Profile Posts by user
We'd rather captcha only appeared when a user was required to enter it, rather than making it on every prompt.

The captcha did not appear because you were asked to re-authenticate, it appeared for other reasons of which can vary.
Jagex Web Team

Twitter - @JagexLyon

09-Oct-2018 12:31:16

Spearmint30
Apr Gold Premier Club Member 2012

Spearmint30

Posts: 18,052Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Mod Lyon said:
We'd rather captcha only appeared when a user was required to enter it, rather than making it on every prompt.
Actually, I've noticed that and it's perfect. I feel it's how captcha was meant to be.
Spearmint30

¤
Finding new beginnings within every end.
¤

09-Oct-2018 16:08:59

Mod Lyon

Mod Lyon

Jagex Moderator Forum Profile Posts by user
Spearmint30 said:
Mod Lyon said:
We'd rather captcha only appeared when a user was required to enter it, rather than making it on every prompt.
Actually, I've noticed that and it's perfect. I feel it's how captcha was meant to be.


Ideally a real user will never see it. That is an ideal scenario that hopefully reCAPTCHA v3 will bring about and we'll be able to implement shortly after they leave beta.

For now we'll settle with invisible captcha, and trust in that :)
Jagex Web Team

Twitter - @JagexLyon

10-Oct-2018 09:33:49

Louiellen

Louiellen

Forum Moderator Posts: 50,990Emerald Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Is Captcha v3 those with random images like buses and bikes? I hate that captcha, as I already clicked those matched images but it refuses to consider my choices. It is worst than the random character captcha.

10-Oct-2018 12:43:44

Quick find code: 278-279-735-66051750Back to Top