Forums

Patch Notes - 01/07

Quick find code: 442-443-27-66107826

of 5
Shadow Wolfy
Jun Gold Premier Club Member 2010

Shadow Wolfy

Posts: 1,497Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Roddy Piper said:
I don't think we can finish the boat in time, so I have changed it to a bottomless boat. Not sure if that will fly or not.

Beyond that, I hear rumours that you done cancelled the beach?

For the boat building event? THAT should have been a quest so everyone could build the boat. You know, in the future. Long after y'all been retired.
um beach usually doesn't happen till august so I dont think the boat building event is taking place of beach
The Oldest and Wisest of Wolves.

02-Jul-2019 01:17:28

Jasseh
Feb Gold Premier Club Member 2017

Jasseh

Posts: 2,722Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Mod Shauny said:
The Mining skillcape perk will no longer affect Arc crablets.


It looks like this has also stopped this working at Red / Crystal Sandstone. Was this intentional?

02-Jul-2019 06:37:07

Zer00tje

Zer00tje

Posts: 57Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Mod Shauny said:

- Handing in more then four gnome platebodies to Commander Montai during Dorics Task V will no longer tell you you've handed in -1 platebodies.


I had to say something about the "then" that should've been a "than".

02-Jul-2019 06:41:57

Denislan
Apr Member 2005

Denislan

Posts: 789Gold Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I was hoping to see some fix for the Curse of the Black Stone quest. Am I the only one that cannot finish it ? I'm at that part where i have to search for Jade Spider on Goshima. I run toward the gate, enter the gate and as soon as I take a few steps down the stairs the game crashes everytime. Tried on a few differents PCs, with different graphic settings but this issue persists.

I submitted two bug reports in game about this and never heard anything back.

02-Jul-2019 15:14:35

Ermanzego
Aug Gold Premier Club Member 2011

Ermanzego

Posts: 255Silver Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Lord Drakan said:
Original message details are unavailable.
It is no longer possible to add duplicate pets to PoH.

What? Aren't you aware of people spending many hours of gameplay to acquire armies of Cresbots or Sneakerpeepers or vultures or what not just to show off their glory in a menagerie? Why on earth would you disable this?

Bring back duplicate pets! :(


Not gonna like this.... Rip sneakerpeepers army....
Zer0 PvM - Join Today

02-Jul-2019 23:40:29

Lord Drakan
Sep Member 2010

Lord Drakan

Posts: 6,749Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Queen Farli said:
"It is no longer possible to add duplicate pets to PoH. " (I have no idea how to quote things)

But why? What value does this add to the game? What reason is there to take away a feature that some of your player base really likes?

If I want to fill my garden with 10 green dragons and the rest green lizards why can't I, who is being hurt by this? It is NOT a bug you've fixed, you've just decided to remove a FEATURE and given NO EXPLANATION as to why this was NECESSARY. If you don't like multiple pets then fine, don't have them but do NOT steal that from those of us who do and who spent countless hours aging pets or killing dragons to get multiple eggs or whatever.

I'm really confused and disappointed whoever did that. Just tell me why?
Bizarre Boron Fusswell, scryer extraordinaire. Minigames & ninja fixes & achievement ideas!

Perhaps you're half right; perhaps we can't win. But we can fight.
— Zanik

03-Jul-2019 16:39:00

Alex 43
Mar Gold Premier Club Member 2004

Alex 43

Posts: 542Steel Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
"It is no longer possible to add duplicate pets to PoH."

I agree with the folks above. A lot of us appreciated being able to do that and spent hours raising an entire collection, myself included.

I humbly ask that you please revert this one.

Great job with the others, though! Keep it up!

03-Jul-2019 16:48:54

H4rry
Mar Member 2013

H4rry

Posts: 72Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Alex 43 said:
"It is no longer possible to add duplicate pets to PoH."

I agree with the folks above. A lot of us appreciated being able to do that and spent hours raising an entire collection, myself included.

I humbly ask that you please revert this one.

Great job with the others, though! Keep it up!


Yeah, I'mma be real bummed if I lose me dragons considering I spent like 200 hours growing them

04-Jul-2019 04:33:50

Rikornak
Oct Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Rikornak

Posts: 5,965Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I guess the ideal solution for that pet issue would be finally virtualizing the remainder and allowing non-unique (i.e. unique would be something like a skilling pet) ones to be spawned up to 30 times in the menagerie as soon as a player got them unlocked. Improvements: Tooltip / (F2P) QoL v2
Quick Fixes: Invention

04-Jul-2019 05:40:21 - Last edited on 04-Jul-2019 06:08:12 by Rikornak

Quick find code: 442-443-27-66107826Back to Top