Forums

Can we prioritize orebox over-

Quick find code: 15-16-763-66073535

of 2
Crazyloon

Crazyloon

Posts: 31Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I agree. I think ores should go directly into an ore box upon being mined, and only be transported by porters when the box is full of that ore.

Another idea is to provide the ability to toggle the porter effect, or be able to configure the list of items we want teleported automatically.

08-Jan-2019 10:34:14

Ulume

Ulume

Posts: 1,237Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Agreed. It's a bit silly that we use our porter charges when we have an empty ore box sitting in our inventory. I very much like the idea of toggling the porter effect on and off, as there are many situations in which I would like to have it, but not use it's charges (farming, hunter, and now mining).

08-Jan-2019 10:37:06

Nitrinium12
Dec Gold Premier Club Member 2009

Nitrinium12

Posts: 274Silver Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Agreed with op

Crazyloon said:

Another idea is to provide the ability to toggle the porter effect, or be able to configure the list of items we want teleported automatically.


Yea like how the other items can be toggled on the tool belt/spring cleaner or maybe a global setting/toggle for all porters/gote.

08-Jan-2019 17:10:25

Serene Steel
Sep Gold Premier Club Member 2015

Serene Steel

Posts: 11,611Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
They're working on a GotE toggle for porters, I know that.

There's also the fact that this leaves space for a future reward that lets ore go directly into your ore box.
The Steelweaver

World Guardian #835
Maxed 9/7/2016
120 Smithing 1/4/2019

08-Jan-2019 17:13:21

Lego Miester
Nov Member 2018

Lego Miester

Posts: 35,218Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Wonderer said:
porters and gote? I feel like if we have an ore box it should take the ores first rather than the gote/porter.


Those are automatic though, the box you have to click.

Say I have an inventory full of porters with 1 inventory space. If the ore box was prioritized with current functionality, the porter would do nothing until i manually filled my ore box 120 times with 1 ore.

Basically in order for your idea to not massively inconvenience people who use porters the orebox would need to have ores automatically put inside it instead of the click to fill option.
Headcanon Haven, where everything is made up and the points don't matter.
OSRS Lore: Xeric

08-Jan-2019 20:28:02

Jodie
May Gold Premier Club Member 2018

Jodie

Posts: 2,297Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I too have been use to using porters to transport ore to the bank. Now with the ore box, filling one's inventory with porters is wasted space needed for ore to put into the ore box. I agree with others in that we need the option of what to use when.
I am what I am! Acknowledging this is the beginning; and my growth is yet to end!

08-Jan-2019 21:36:19

Quick find code: 15-16-763-66073535Back to Top