Forums

Display all 10 action bars

Quick find code: 185-186-51-66067110

of 3
Stella Gazer
Oct Member 2018

Stella Gazer

Posts: 175Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I have currently 5 action bars displayed on my custom layout.

I would like to have all 10 displayed for combat and skilling.


Here are picture of the layout i currently use on a dual monitor setup and single monitor setup.

There is more than enough space for all 10 bars.

I don't have space for a teleport, fury sharks, some potions and food, weapon switches, magic spells.

dual monitor setup/ultra wide setup.
https://postimg.cc/YG8p9rkS

single monitor setup.


https://postimg.cc/7J0bLvBt


There is more than enough space for all 10 action bars.
Even if you play on a laptop. It is just how "clean" you can setup your custom layout.

For telos and high end bossing 10 action bars would be nice.

10-Dec-2018 10:08:04 - Last edited on 27-Apr-2019 18:17:08 by Stella Gazer

UrekMazino
Nov Gold Premier Club Member 2015

UrekMazino

Posts: 5,789Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Kings Abbot said:
Do you really need 140 keybinded actions at once?

Not all of them has to be keybound, you can have abilities on it and choose to mouse click it instead of switching between ability books.
Kings Abbot said:
Also, who even has room for ten action bars and is still able to see the game itself?

High resolution screen/dual monitor.
°l||l° Modest Skillers T7 Citadel | Skilling clan recruiting players. °l||l°
•ï¡÷¡ï• Cwar United for CW games/Ardy task/Trim req. •ï¡÷¡ï•
120 Summoning Familiar ideas.

10-Dec-2018 12:07:00

Kings Abbot

Kings Abbot

Posts: 3,529Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
UrekMazino said:
Kings Abbot said:
Do you really need 140 keybinded actions at once?

Not all of them has to be keybound, you can have abilities on it and choose to mouse click it instead of switching between ability books.


True, but still, 140 things is quite a lot. I count 117 combat abilities over all styles, of witch 12 are for shouting stuff in a minigame.
I would like to know why five action bars are not enough.

UrekMazino said:

Kings Abbot said:
Also, who even has room for ten action bars and is still able to see the game itself?

High resolution screen/dual monitor.


Not everyone has that, so the amount of people who will be able to do this efficiently is quite low. I have a 4k screen and I'm happy that the interfaces take less room so I can see a lot more of the game world itself. No way I'm going to clutter it back up with extra things I don't really need.
The Wiki needs a hand, and Bwian's will gladly take the rest of your (carcinogenic) body!

The Answer to the Great Question of Life, the Universe and Everything is...
42

10-Dec-2018 22:31:52 - Last edited on 10-Dec-2018 22:32:19 by Kings Abbot

UrekMazino
Nov Gold Premier Club Member 2015

UrekMazino

Posts: 5,789Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Kings Abbot said:
True, but still, 140 things is quite a lot. I count 117 combat abilities over all styles, of witch 12 are for shouting stuff in a minigame.
I would like to know why five action bars are not enough.

And there are over 18,000 items in the game, not all of them can be bound but its more than enough to fill out 140 slots. Haven't you ever placed a gear on your bar to switch quicker? Or placed food to eat quicker? Or placed item to drop so that you can train gathering skill easier?

Kings Abbot said:
Not everyone has that, so the amount of people who will be able to do this efficiently is quite low. I have a 4k screen and I'm happy that the interfaces take less room so I can see a lot more of the game world itself. No way I'm going to clutter it back up with extra things I don't really need.

That's a completely irrelevant point, this would only be a valid argument if somehow adding more action bars on the screen would somehow be a lot of work to code or have more load on the client/server. But that's not the case, we already have the codes to have multiple action bars on the screen, the only change is to raise the cap from 5 to 10.

Draco Burnz said:
UrekMazino said:
High resolution screen/dual monitor.


Please send me a money tree seed /s

Ironic, coming from you.
°l||l° Modest Skillers T7 Citadel | Skilling clan recruiting players. °l||l°
•ï¡÷¡ï• Cwar United for CW games/Ardy task/Trim req. •ï¡÷¡ï•
120 Summoning Familiar ideas.

11-Dec-2018 05:38:02

Rikornak
Oct Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Rikornak

Posts: 5,664Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Softish support

Kings Abbot said:
UrekMazino said:
Kings Abbot said:
Do you really need 140 keybinded actions at once?

Not all of them has to be keybound, you can have abilities on it and choose to mouse click it instead of switching between ability books.


True, but still, 140 things is quite a lot. I count 117 combat abilities over all styles, of witch 12 are for shouting stuff in a minigame.
I would like to know why five action bars are not enough.


You can bind lots of items, there are spells and who will guarantee it will remain at 117? Even if they're more to mutating abilities by now, they still add new ones: We've gotten Reprisal, Salt in the Wound, Bladed Dive, Shock, Horror, Demoralise and Rout since 2016 alone.
Improvements: Tooltip / (F2P) QoL v2
Quick Fixes: Invention

11-Dec-2018 05:48:21

Kings Abbot

Kings Abbot

Posts: 3,529Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
^ All true, but still, all at the same time?
I only have access to four ability bars and just switch out the stuff I can easily put back if I don't need it for a while and need something else instead. Having ten action bars available gives a lot more freedom and needs less switching, but I still can't comprehend why or when you need all ten bars at the same time.
The Wiki needs a hand, and Bwian's will gladly take the rest of your (carcinogenic) body!

The Answer to the Great Question of Life, the Universe and Everything is...
42

11-Dec-2018 11:27:32

UrekMazino
Nov Gold Premier Club Member 2015

UrekMazino

Posts: 5,789Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Just because you don't doesn't mean others feel the same as you. Some players use a lot of slots during certain pvm situations. Whether its dw mage switch for 4taa, flanking switch, lunging switch, armour and weapon switch for different styles, armour keybound to remove crackling on refletct, swh, g staff, nips, pocket slot items switch, sigil slot item etc.

And that's not even getting into duplicates yet, some people like to put duplicates as it makes it faster to click on certain spells/prayers. Example of how duplicates would be placed:


I personally only use 3 bars at a time only, but it really isn't hard to see why others would prefer more...
°l||l° Modest Skillers T7 Citadel | Skilling clan recruiting players. °l||l°
•ï¡÷¡ï• Cwar United for CW games/Ardy task/Trim req. •ï¡÷¡ï•
120 Summoning Familiar ideas.

11-Dec-2018 13:09:28

Quick find code: 185-186-51-66067110Back to Top