Forums

Are ArcadeSticks allowed?

Quick find code: 14-15-346-66105529

3ablah
Apr Member 2019

3ablah

Posts: 3Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
So i recently got a minor macro, i just wanted to know so i don't get perm'd, i used an arcade stick Hori and assigned a single button to a click so i can mash it, my question is this allowed or was i falsely accused?

13-Jun-2019 21:24:04

3ablah
Apr Member 2019

3ablah

Posts: 3Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Well i used an arcade stick through steam, and it makes the R2 button into a click button, i got a minor macro ban, i also didn't use any bot/macro program then what's the cause you think?

13-Jun-2019 23:01:21

feldran
Mar Member 2019

feldran

Posts: 979Gold Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
they never tell why and you can't even contest it, i got one when I wasn't even in game, i was in the shop...... says you may have broken one of our rules...well I didn't so why the autoban.

14-Jun-2019 03:42:21

Kentt
May Member 2019

Kentt

Posts: 12,107Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Given the fact you already received one macro ban already, I think that settles the question of if it's allowed or not.
Founder of Viking Clan
| Recently Returned

14-Jun-2019 04:35:16

Tuffty
Jan
fmod Member
2003

Tuffty

Forum Moderator Posts: 137,902Ruby Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
If you got a minor ban then it's time to stop using it.

Something you are doing kicked off the detection and you got a warning from Jagex to stop.

It does not mean carry on using it, it means stop and stop now before it's too late. Getting caught again and the accounts gone with no appeal.

Take the hint from Jagex. ;)
Comprehensive Account Security
What do you call a laughing motorcycle? A Yamahahaha. :P

14-Jun-2019 07:23:33

Thunder Jinx
Feb Member 2010

Thunder Jinx

Posts: 14,121Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
3ablah said:
Well i used an arcade stick through steam, and it makes the R2 button into a click button, i got a minor macro ban, i also didn't use any bot/macro program then what's the cause you think?

I have a feeling there's something you're not telling us.

While I haven't used an arcade stick, I have used a steam controller occasionally over the last three years and never had any messages about it from Jagex.
Darkness rises when silence dies.

Save time and money
join
Fast Sc
friends chat for BXP across many skills!

14-Jun-2019 08:00:07

Quick find code: 14-15-346-66105529Back to Top