Forums

Serenity Isle Events

Quick find code: 42-43-197-65801948

of 41
Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Serenity Isle ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•



Greetings and welcome to Serenity Isle’s Events Thread!

Here you will find details of our upcoming events, including time, location and requirements. Everyone is free to join in, whether a member of Serenity Isle or not. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have about events - either on this thread or in our clan chat, and to make suggestions and offer improvements for future events.

For those of you not familiar with our clan, Serenity Isle is a community and events clan with no requirements to join other than the completion of an application on our recruitment thread. Although we are recently formed we have leaders experienced in both running a clan and hosting events. We offer a friendly, relaxed environment that you can check out by joining the “Serenity Isle* clan chat.

I hope you take the time to talk to our members, and find out more about our clan either by attending one of our events, or by joining our clan chat.
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:17:32 - Last edited on 15-Jan-2018 02:03:42 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Table of Contents ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


01. Introduction
02. Table of Contents (you're reading it!)
03. Rules
04. Event Schedule
05. Event Schedule
06. Competitions
07. Competition Results
08. Recurring Events
09. Recurring Events
10. Event Template
11. Tournament
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:17:38 - Last edited on 13-Jun-2016 02:26:39 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Rules ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


Follow Jagex's rules, exercise common sense, and treat people how you would wish to be treated.

In the clan chat and on the forums:


Keep the discussion mature, respectful and PG-rated - no swearing or using acronyms with swear words in. Avoid sensitive topics which are likely to cause offence. Do not beg for items, advertise other clans (apart from specialist minigame/D&D clans) or promote gambling. All conversation should be in English.

With clan-mates:


Do not gamble with clan-mates. Should you have an issue with a clan mate talk to them politely and privately about it. If this doesn't work then contact a higher rank to resolve the issue. The clan Chat/forum rules above also apply. Don't try to dictate where the clan avatar goes, the bonus xp is just that: a bonus. See the clan avatar section for more details.

Everywhere:


You are an ambassador for the clan, make sure your display name is inoffensive, and that you act maturely. Don't cause drama of any kind, either within the clan or with another clan. This includes not spamming or flaming another clan or its members.

Should you have any problems with or questions about the rules, please do not hesitate to contact a coordinator+ in game.

Remember to have fun!
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:17:47 - Last edited on 13-Jun-2016 02:19:42 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Event Schedule ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


Out of date, ask in game for now.

•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: Nex
Host/Co-Host: Shockbird / Guthix Mark1
Location: World 40, God Wars 1 (Zaros)
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: July 28 - 4 pm PDT, 5 pm MDT, 6 pm C(D)T, 7 pm EDT, 11 pm G(M)T
July 29 - 12 am BST, 7 am AWST, 9 am AEST, 11 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: Heist
Host/Co-Host: Guthix Mark1
Location: World 99, Heist Platform
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: July 29 - 3 pm PDT, 4 pm MDT, 5 pm C(D)T, 6 pm EDT, 10 pm G(M)T, 11 pm BST
July 30 - 6 am AWST, 8 am AEST, 10 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: God Wars 2 - Helwyr
Host/Co-Host: Guthix Mark1
Location: World 40, The Heart (Zaros Faction)
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: July 30 - 12:30 pm PDT, 1:30 pm MDT, 2:30 pm C(D)T, 3:30 pm EDT, 7:30 pm GMT, 8:30 pm B(S)T
July 31 - 3:30 am AWST, 5:30 am AEST, 7:30 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: King Black Dragon
Host/Co-Host: Reindeer Hat
Location: World 99, Outside KBD Lair in Edgeville
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: July 31 - 3 pm PDT, 4 pm MDT, 5 pm C(D)T, 6 pm EDT, 10 pm G(M)T, 11 pm BST
August 1 - 6 am AWST, 8 am AEST, 10 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:17:52 - Last edited on 30-Jan-2017 02:58:57 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Event Schedule ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


Out of date, ask in game for now.

•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: Barrows
Host/Co-Host: Guthix Mark1 / Great Juan
Location: World 99, Barrows Crypts
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: August 1 - 4 pm PDT, 5 pm MDT, 6 pm C(D)T, 7 pm EDT, 11 pm G(M)T
August 2 - 12 am BST, 7 am AWST, 9 am AEST, 11 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: Kalphite King
Host/Co-Host: Shockbird / Guthix Mark1
Location: World 40, Kalphite King Lair
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: August 2 - 3 pm PDT, 4 pm MDT, 5 pm C(D)T, 6 pm EDT, 10 pm G(M)T, 11 pm BST
August 3 - 6 am AWST, 8 am AEST, 10 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: Penguin Hunting
Host/Co-Host: Great One
Location: World 60, TBD
Event Details: Page 1
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: August 2 - 6 pm PDT, 7 pm MDT, 8 pm C(D)T, 9 pm E(D)T
August 3 - 1 am GMT, 2 am BST, 9 am AWST, 11 am AEST, 1 pm NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•

Name of Event: Mega Duck
Host/Co-Host: Reindeer Hat
Location: World 99, Falador Park
Length of Event: 1 hour
Date/Time: August 3 - 3 pm PDT, 4 pm MDT, 5 pm C(D)T, 6 pm EDT, 10 pm G(M)T, 11 pm BST
August 4 - 6 am AWST, 8 am AEST, 10 am NZST
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:17:58 - Last edited on 30-Jan-2017 02:59:10 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Competitions ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


Name of Event: June Mining Competition

Host/Co-Host: Great One

Date: June 17th - June 24th

Starting Date/Time: June 17- 6 pm PDT, 7 pm MDT, 8 pm C(D)T, 9 pm E(D)T
June 18 - 1 am GMT, 2 am BST, 9 am AWST, 11 am AEST, 1 pm NZ(S)T

Ending Date/Time: June 24 - 6 pm PDT, 7 pm MDT, 8 pm C(D)T, 9 pm E(D)T
June 25 - 1 am GMT, 2 am BST, 9 am AWST, 11 am AEST, 1 pm NZST

Length of Event: One week

Location (include world): Any World!

Items/Levels: Anything to help with mining!

Risk Involved: None

Description: Earn as much Mining experience as you can in one week. Everyone will be split into categories based on their level at the time the competition starts. There are normally 3-4 categories. All members of Serenity Isle are automatically added to the competition. Anyone outside of Serenity can apply using the form below.

Good luck! :D


•~•~•~ Competition Application ~•~•~•

Display Name:
Mining Level:
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:18:02 - Last edited on 13-Jun-2016 02:21:00 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Competition Results ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


• January 2017 Construction Competition - Brutus, Final Cash, SARADOMINxJR, Hobbittiana

•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ 2016 ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~••~•~•


• January 2016 Divination Competition - Waywardspiri, Fader, Avatar, and Something

• February 2016 Hunter Competition - Reindeer Hat, (m)r goodbytes, Aquarius1, and TheSnuggie

• March 2016 Fishing Competition - Zaphy, Bad Gravity, Mini Snuggle, and Repkam09

• April 2016 Slayer Competition - Demoniic, Jazner, PixelHungry, NYX TRYX

• May 2016 Woodcutting Competition - Doctorj, 24Pulse, Jazner, and PocusHocus

• June 2016 Mining Competition – Guthix Mark1, Shockbird, Quentilus, and Vylrael

• July 2016 Crafting Competition - EnterShikari, lucent umbra, I Brandon, Hyorinmaru

• August 2016 Firemaking Competition - Guthix Mark1, Demoniic, Crystal Lmp, Jarnum

• September 2016 Thieving Competition - Stiff Wand, Godly Burn, Berserk Ace

• October 2016 Constitution Competition - Im Jerry, Merl1, Griffin 3542

• November 2016 Dungeoneering Competition - Heatfire, Great Juan, Merl1, Habugabu

• December 2016 Smithing Competition - Reindeer Hat, I Am David, Bounzy, Toros
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:18:12 - Last edited on 30-Jan-2017 03:21:19 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Recurring Events ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•



Event: Penguin Hunting

Host/Co-Host: Great One

Date: Tuesdays

Time (include local time and time zone): 9 pm Eastern Tuesdays

Length of Event: 1 hour

Location (include world): World 60, TBD

Required Items/Levels: They will be posted around the time of the event.

Risk Involved: You could possibly die depending on the locations of the penguins.

Description: We will be hunting for all 10 penguins, ghost penguin, and the bear.
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:18:17 - Last edited on 13-Jun-2016 02:21:59 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Recurring Events ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:18:25 - Last edited on 13-Jun-2016 02:22:11 by Tunnelworm

Tunnelworm
Jul Gold Premier Club Member 2013

Tunnelworm

Posts: 1,253Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~ Event Template ~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•


Name of Event:

Host/Co-Host:

Date:

Time (include local time and time zone):

Length of Event:

Location (include world):

Required Items/Levels:

Risk Involved:

Description:
~
W
o
r
m
e
h

13-Jun-2016 02:18:30 - Last edited on 13-Jun-2016 02:22:37 by Tunnelworm

Quick find code: 42-43-197-65801948Back to Top