Log in

News

- News Home

Old School Mobile

mod_sween

July 17 2017
Old School Mobile
Old School on Mobile

Speculation has been effervescent ever since the countdown for #TheAnnouncement began. We know the wait has been unbearable, so we'll keep this straight to the point.

The Old School RuneScape mobile client is coming, featuring full cross-platform support, and a mobile-optimised interface. Your game, anywhere.

Full release is planned for Winter 2017, with RuneScape to follow in 2018.


Time To Get Involved!

Beta testing for Old School Mobile will begin later in the year with a full release in Winter 2017. We're eager for your involvement, so register your interest now for a chance at participating in the beta test. Until then, join the conversation at #OSRSMobile.

There will be a special Q&A streamed on Twitch at 8pm BST / 7pm UTC / 3pm EST this coming Wednesday. Mods Archie, John C, Mic, and Shauny will be on the couch to answer any of your mobile questions.

In the meantime, here are the essentials.


Discuss this update on our forums.

Mods Archie, Ash, Ed, Ghost, Jed, John C, Kieren, Mat K, Maz, Ronan, Roq, Ry, Stone, Sween, TomH, Weath, West & Wolf
The Old School Team
Jagex Software

This website and its contents are copyright © 1999 - 2017 Jagex Ltd, 220 Science Park, Cambridge, CB4 0WA, United Kingdom.
Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
Change Cookie Settings

OSRS RSS Feed