Log in

News

- News Home

PvP Championship 12th/13th

mod_sween

July 13 2017
PvP Championship 12th/13th


PvP Championship

The PvP Championship is our most ambitious foray into competitive combat so far. $30,000 is on offer to the best of the best. Ready your teammates and prepare yourselves to join the onslaught!


What is the PvP Championship?


The PvP Championship encompasses three bracketed tournaments:

  • 16 individuals will compete for $10,000 in the 1v1 bracket
  • 16 teams will compete for $10,000 in the 5v5 bracket
  • 8 teams will compete for $10,000 in the 20v20 bracket


  • The tournament will run across both 12th & 13th August at the following times:

  • 4pm UTC / 12pm EST - 10:30pm UTC / 6:30pm EST on Saturday 12th
  • 4:45pm UTC / 12:45pm EST - 9:45pm UTC / 5:45pm EST on Sunday 13th


  • Over the course of the weekend we'll see a total of 256 players compete in pursuit of a total prize of $30,000 shared across three competitions. Applications are now open for teams keen to enter the 5v5 and 20v20 categories. So head to our dedicated PvP Championship article to learn more about the tournament, and for information on how to enter.

    Join the fray on twitch.tv/runescape on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th August!




    Mods Archie, Ash, Ed, Ghost, Jed, John C, Kieren, Mat K, Maz, Ronan, Roq, Ry, Stone, Sween, TomH, Weath, West & Wolf
    The Old School Team
    Jagex Software

    This website and its contents are copyright © 1999 - 2017 Jagex Ltd, 220 Science Park, Cambridge, CB4 0WA, United Kingdom.
    Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
    Change Cookie Settings

    OSRS RSS Feed