Log in

News

- News Home

The Deadman Summer Invitational Has Begun!

June 26 2017
The Deadman Summer Invitational Has Begun!


Deadman Summer Invitational

It is time for the top 2,000 Deadmen from last season to battle it out for a chance of winning $20,000!



Over the course of the next five days, the top 2,000 players from the recent Deadman Season will build up accounts on a brand new Deadman world. Amongst these 2,000 players are our on stage Deadmen, who'll be playing in the Final Hour on stage on Saturday.

After five days, the playable area will become smaller and smaller. Respawning will be disabled, every Deadman will be forced into a small area and, with $20,000 going to the last Deadman alive, they will be forced to fight.

The events of the final hour will be streamed live from the RuneScape Twitch channel at 8pm UTC on Saturday July 1st. Do not miss out on the action - be sure to watch the mayhem unfold!



Participants, please note...

Boxing in order to avoid combat or account sharing during the Deadman Invitational will result in disqualification from the tournament.



Full Schedule


Below are the key times you need to know as a viewer or participant of the Deadman Summer Invitational:

  • Invitational livestream begins - 7.30pm UTC/ 8.30pm BST/ 12.30pm PDT July 1st
  • Final Hour begins (and logins to the Invitational world disabled) - 8pm UTC/ 9pm BST/ 1pm PDT July 1st
  • Winner is declared
  • Deadman Mode Autumn Season Launches - See the details of the Autumn Season here


  • Mods Archie, Ash, Ed, Ghost, Jed, John C, Kieren, Mat K, Maz, Ronan, Roq, Ry, Stone, Sween, TomH, Weath, West & Wolf
    The Old School Team
    Jagex Software

    This website and its contents are copyright © 1999 - 2017 Jagex Ltd, 220 Science Park, Cambridge, CB4 0WA, United Kingdom.
    Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
    Change Cookie Settings

    OSRS RSS Feed