Log in

News

- News Home

The PvP Championship is finally here!

August 12 2017
The PvP Championship is finally here!


PvP Championship

The PvP Championship is finally here! Watch the best of the best battle it out on Twitch at 4pm UTC, today and tomorrow.


What's happening?


The PvP Championship encompasses three bracketed tournaments:

  • 16 individuals will compete for $10,000 in the 1v1 bracket
  • 16 teams will compete for $10,000 in the 5v5 bracket
  • 8 teams will compete for $10,000 in the 20v20 bracket


  • The tournament will run across both 12th & 13th August at the following times:

  • 4pm UTC / 12pm EST - 10:30pm UTC / 6:30pm EST on Saturday 12th
  • 4:45pm UTC / 12:45pm EST - 9:45pm UTC / 5:45pm EST on Sunday 13th


  • Over the course of the weekend we'll see a total of 256 players compete in pursuit of a total prize of $30,000 shared across three competitions. Head to our dedicated PvP Championship article to learn more about the tournament.

    Join the fray on twitch.tv/runescape, and get involved on Twitter using #PvPChampionship, on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th August!




    Mods Archie, Ash, Ed, Delta, Ghost, Jed, John C, Kieren, Mat K, Maz, Ronan, Roq, Ry, Stone, Sween, TomH, Weath, West & Wolf
    The Old School Team
    Jagex Software

    This website and its contents are copyright © 1999 - 2017 Jagex Ltd, 220 Science Park, Cambridge, CB4 0WA, United Kingdom.
    Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
    Change Cookie Settings

    OSRS RSS Feed